is krispy krunchy chicken halal

This article is here to answer the question “is Krispy Krunchy chicken halal?”

You might be curious to know if your chicken was prepared in a way that follows the Islamic rules.

So if you want to find out if you can continue to enjoy your crispy chicken as a Muslim, this article was written specifically to reply to your questions.

Yes! Krispy Krunchy is halal and safe to eat for you as a Muslim. The halal certificate is displayed on the wall inside their restaurants and the inscription is boldly written on the packs.

What You Need To Know About Halal Foods

halal foods

As a Muslim, I have always tried in good faith to structure my diet according to the Islamic faith and laws.

This guides the type and the preparation of the foods I eat. I simply cannot eat foods that are considered haram or forbidden.

It also includes foods prepared with alcohol or animal fats, milk derived from pork, and some others you can check.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Are Flamin Hot Cheetos Halal? Let’s Find Out!

Islamic accepted foods are called halal food.

Some halal foods include rice, pasta, juice, vegetable oil, certified meat and poultry, seafood, legumes, and eggs.

Poultry foods like chicken that are halal must be slaughtered by hand by a Muslim and the blood drained completely.

Cattles must also be slaughtered in the same way.

Note: Meaty foods are often forbidden food when they are not slaughtered in the Islamic way.

How To Easily Identify Halal Foods

easily identify halal foods

The decision to eat halal food is made easy by eating foods that carry the halal symbol on their packaging.

This simply means that the food has been approved by a government certifying agency.

It also means that such food has been confirmed to be free of any forbidden ingredients.

You can easily check the packaging of every food you buy to see if it is certified to be halal and not haram.

Once you see the symbol, you rest assured that the food was prepared in a halal way.

The halal symbol must be accompanied by the name of the certification body.

This will help you check and guarantee the authenticity of the certifying body.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Are Jet Puffed Marshmallows Halal? All You Need to Know

Can Fried Chicken Be Halal?

fried chicken halal

Before going further, we need to check if fried chicken can be halal.

One of the ways to confirm if a fried chicken is halal is to check how it was butchered.

The chicken must have been butchered in a way that severely severed the carotid artery along with the windpipe and the jugular vein.

Below are also some other factors to check before fried chicken can be considered halal.

State Of The Chicken Before Being Killed

Take note that the chicken must be alive and healthy before you kill it. 

Because a chicken that has been dead long before cooking at all is haram.

You need to also ascertain that your chicken did not die of suffocation or through a fall.

Chickens that die this way are haram and cannot be eaten by a Muslim that is avoiding haram foods.

Tip: The slaughtering must also be done manually by a Muslim and not with a machine to be halal.

Type Of Oil Used For Frying

type of oil

Also, you need to verify the kind of oil you fry your chicken in.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Does Jello Have Pork In It? - Things You Must Know!

Chickens that are fried in pork fat or pork oil are haram.

Halal chickens are fried in vegetable oil or animal fats gotten from animals that were slaughtered in the correct halal way.

The ingredients used in cooking Fried chicken should also be verified to be halal or not.

Some ingredients, containing alcohol, animal fats, vanilla extracts, gelatin, bacon pepsin, lipase, or animal rennet are haram.

And they should not be used while preparing halal fried chicken.

What Are The Ingredients In Krispy Krunchy Chicken?

what are the ingredients

The crispy chicken is prepared by frying chicken drumsticks.

The chicken is first marinated in a blend of various seasonings. Then after comes coating it in flour and frying in vegetable oil.

The marinade is made by blending salt, white pepper, basil, black pepper, celery salt, dried mustard, paprika, thyme, oregano, and ground ginger.

The chickens are coated with this seasoning and left to marinate for a few hours.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Do Skittles Have Pork In Them? - Things You Must Know!

After seasoning, the drumsticks are dipped into flour before deep frying in hot oil.

This is the simple way to prepare crispy and non-greasy Krispy Krunchy chickens.

The sauces paired with Krispy Krunchy Chickens are the Classic Tartar sauce, Dijon honey Mustard, Cajun sweet BBQ, and classic cocktail sauce.

These sauces are prepared with ingredients like shallot, garlic, mayonnaise, pickles, olive oil, parsley, Dijon mustard, honey, black pepper, and chives.

So, is Krispy Krunchy Chicken Halal?

the krispy krunchy chicken halal

The Krunchy Chicken is one item at the Krispy Crunchy Restaurant and website that attracts a lot of buyers.

It attracts both Muslims and non-Muslims. This is an affordable and convenient food that saves you a whole lot of time.

For Muslims, you might want to consider if your favorite food is not part of the foods marked as forbidden in Islam.

If you want to know the answer to this question, “are Krispy Krunchy chicken halal?”

My answer for you is a yes, especially when we consider the conditions that make a food halal or not.

It is safe to say that Krispy Krunchy chicken is halal as it meets all the stipulated conditions for halal foods.

You might be doubtful and Muslims are advised to avoid eating anything doubtful.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Is Cream of Tartar Halal? Complete Guide!

This is why I would prove it to you using the following points below. I will clear your doubts about your chicken so you can enjoy it wholly.

It Has The Halal Symbol On The Package

the halal symbol

First and foremost, it is confirmed on the packaging body that it is halal.

Krispy Krunchy takes pride in the fact that their crispy chicken was butchered and cooked according to Islamic laws.

The certifying agency is boldly written on the pack so it is legally acknowledged as halal food.

The Oil Used For Frying Is Halal

Krispy crunchy chicken is fried in soybean oil or pure vegetable oil. They do not use pork fat or any animal fat at all.

I confirmed this fact by checking the recipe on their website. I honestly think they do not have any reason to lie to their customers.

So if we are to go by their words, their chicken is fried in pure vegetable oil and this makes it halal.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Is Perdue Chicken Halal? Informative Guide

The Chicken Is Not Prepared With Any Alcoholic Ingredient

not prepapred with alcohol

The chicken was not made with any alcohol or alcoholic ingredients.

It is no news that alcohol is highly prohibited among the Muslim Faithful. It is one of the forbidden haram foods.

Krispy Krunchy does not marinate or cook their chicken with wine.

Tip: This is one of the reasons you should add this meal to your diet as a Muslim.

The Chicken Is Not Prepared Using Any Pork Products

All the ingredients used in cooking are halal. I listed most of the ingredients up there and we can confirm that they are not haram in any way.

There are no pork products or bacon listed among their ingredients.

They do not even use milk as part of their ingredients.

So they run at little to no risk of using milk that contains pig-derived vitamins and emulsifiers.

Their Dipping Sauces Are Not Made With Halal Ingredients

their dipping sauces

The dipping sauces that are paired with the chicken are also made from purely halal ingredients.

⚡ You May Also Like:  Is Tyson Chicken Halal? - A Complete Guide!

I listed the ingredients above in this article and I compared it to the list of haram foods in Islam and none was found in the list.

This is another reason that proves that your Krispy Krunchy Chicken is halal.

Note: Krispy Krunchy Chicken should be enjoyed by all Muslim chicken lovers.


I strongly believe that the question “is Krispy Krunchy Chicken Halal” had been tackled. It has been confirmed that it is cooked according to Islamic law.

This meal is very tasty and highly flavorful. You should not miss it because of the doubts you still have about it in your mind.

Krispy Krunchy Chicken is purely halal. The dipping sauces are also nothing to worry about.

I have shown you evidence to clear your doubts, so it is perfectly safe for you to eat.

Check into the next Krispy Krunchy Restaurant and order your chicken or you order from the comfort of your home on their website.

I would be elated to hear your remarks and feedback. Enjoy!